Awards for Excellence in Research Management Leadership 2021

In 2018, the Council of INORMS created an Awards scheme to raise awareness of the Research Management and Administration (RMA) profession by celebrating the achievements of leaders in our field.

Not just leaders in their own countries but leaders internationally: RMA professionals who have made substantial contributions to the profession, who have advanced understanding, who have shared their knowledge around the world and raised the profile of RMA outside our profession.

This year, we once again celebrated our outstanding ambassadors with the INORMS Awards for Excellence 2021. Each participating INORMS association nominated just one outstanding individual for this prestigious award. Their appointment was endorsed by the Council, who warmly congratulated these worthy award-winners on their achievements, and who thanked them for all they had accomplished on behalf of the RMA profession.

Congratulations to our 2021 award winners!

Association of Research Managers and Administrators (ARMA, UK)

Elizabeth Gadd

Australasian Research Management Society (ARMS)

Ren Yi

Canadian Association of Research Managers and Administrators (CARA)

David Phipps

Danish Association of Research Managers and Administrators (DARMA)

John Westensee

European Association of Research Managers and Administrators (EARMA)

Ragnar Lie

Icelandic Association for Research Managers and Administrators (ICEARMA)

Ásta Sif Erlingsdóttir

National Council of University Research Administrators (NCURA)

Robert Andresen

Norwegian Network for Administration and Research Management (NARMA)

Nina Sindre

Research Manager and Administrator Network Japan (RMAN-J)

Makiko Takahashi

Southern African Research & Innovation Management Association (SARIMA)

Emilia Afonso Nhalevilo

Society of Research Administrators International (SRAI)

Debra Schaller-Demers

© INORMS2021. All Rights Reserved.